How to Get Published by Stephan Labossiere

How to Get Published is a continuing feature at As the Pages Turn where we ask authors to tell us their publishing stories. Was it a rocky road or did it come easy for them? Did they start with an agent and get a NY publisher interested in their book or did they self-publish? What words of wisdom do they have for all of us who would like to be published one day?

Today’s guest is Stephan Labossiere, author of the relationships book, How To Get a Married Woman To Have Sex With You…If You’re Her Husband (Firefly Publishing).

How I Got My Book Published

By Stephan Labossiere

When I finally decided to go forth with writing my book How To Get A Married Woman To Have Sex With You…If You’re Her Husband, I knew I had to figure out which route I would take to get published. I immediately started looking into self publishing because I thought this would be the most realistic route to take. I did research on the internet to find the best deal and a reputable company. There were many options and I just needed to pray about which one to go with.

One day I felt the need to see what the internet had to say about trying to get a publisher. This is when I learned about sending out query letters. I found many sites with large directories of literary agents available. They provide useful information that help narrow your search for the right person to query. At this point I figured I have nothing to lose. So I sent out 8 to 10 queries and waited to see if anyone bites. Worst case scenario I will just go back to the self publishing route that I originally intended to do. I received about 4 responses, and though some had encouraging things to say, nobody was prepared to take on my book. While waiting for more responses (which I never did receive) I was told by a friend about a publishing company owned by an old acquaintance. So I sent my query to Firefly Publishing, and they loved the idea. I am grateful for being able to get my book published but I am just as grateful to have gone through the process of exploring my options. It allowed me to learn a lot and be much better equipped for future projects.

Stephan Labossiere is a man on a mission to help men and women experience more successful and authentic relationships. He knows firsthand how challenging the male and female dynamic can be and strives to bridge the gap of communication between the sexes. The only male in a family of three older sisters, one of whom is his twin, Stephan has learned early on to take the time to understand and embrace the inner workings of a woman’s mind.

Stephan grew up in Miami, Fl before moving to and settling in Atlanta, Ga. He has worked as an entrepreneur for the past ten years and, most recently, has served as a Life Coach as well as a relationship consultant to married and dating couples. In addition, Stephan is a motivational speaker conducting speaking engagements with topics such as personal and spiritual growth, financial stability and relationships. How To Get A Married Woman To Have Sex With You…If You’re Her Husband is his first book in a series aimed to break down the barriers and turn the battle of the sexes into nothing more than a pillow fight with a mutually pleasing ending.

You can visit Stephan Labossiere’s website at www.StephanL.com or his blog at http://stephanl03.blogspot.com/.  Connect with him at Twitter at http://www.twitter.com/ManLikeNoOtha and Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=527211929.

Giveaways, Contests & Prizes!

In celebration of Stephan Labossiere’s new release, he will be appearing at  Pump Up Your Book’s 1st Annual Holiday Extravaganza Facebook Party on December 16.  More than 50 books, gifts and cash awards will be given away including a paperback copy of of How to Get a Married Woman to Have Sex With You…If You’re Her Husband!  Visit the official party page here!

Leave a comment

Filed under How To Get Published

Leave a comment