Interview with Real Estate Expert Eddie Godshalk

The Missing Keys to Thriving in Any Real Estate MarketEddie Godshalk bought his first investment houses in 1987, where he was a licensed agent in the Eastern U.S. From those humble beginnings, Eddie has gained more than 20 years of real estate investment, business development and mortgage experience. Eddie received his MBA from San Francisco State University (SFSU) with a focus on building automated valuation models (AVM’s) and real estate finance. What began as a graduate school project quickly turned into an obsession that has inspired for the past several years. After collecting more than four years’ worth of micro block data, Eddie and a team of SFSU and Berkeley PhD’s tested and back-tested algorithms and built the Home Value Predictor™ system. Eddie is committed to bringing the most accurate, reliable and relevant information to the real estate market Home Value Predictor™ is poised to redefine the way we think of real estate in the 21st century.

Q: Thank you for this interview, Eddie. Can you tell us what your latest book, The Missing Keys to Thriving in Any Real Estate Market, is all about?

A: The Missing Keys to Thriving in Any Real Estate Market offers the reader an amazing insight into the landmines which are in large part responsible for the real estate debacle we see now and it also introduces you to a never before available tool – The Home Value Predictor. This tool will give you micro data at the local level, both historical and predictive, that will set the reader apart as a savvy and super informed professional.
Clearly we are in unprecedented times. The good news is, there are opportunities available today that have never existed before. If your readers of your blog are one of the ones who choose to access these tools, and take advantage of opportunities, they can create their own financial legacy and assure well being for themselves and for their loved ones.

Q: Is this your first novel? If not, how has writing this novel different from writing your first?

A: The Missing Keys to Thriving in Any Real Estate Market is my first book, and I am currently updating, the updated book should be done in early August. My focus is developing and delivering quality current information to everyone who wants it, at the hyper local market level. And all this information is currently missing at the Block Level and Zip Code level.

Q: How difficult was it writing your book? Did you ever experience writer’s block and, if so, what did you do?

A: Writing the book has been somewhat of a challenge, since there is a lot of “noise” and disinformation within the real estate industry. And a lot of information providers have their own self interest in heart, and not to especially deliver quality information. And sometimes it is challenging to know which is which. A simple table in the back of my book took a few minutes to format, but years of research to figure out what information was and is missing, that caused so much pain in people’s lives.

Q: How have your fans embraced your latest novel? Do you have any funny or unusual experiences to share?

A: Well, not yet, since my book is not out yet. All my family and friends support me though, and I have quite a number of real estate clubs that want me to speak at their meetings, which I will, once www.HomeValuePredictor.com launches.

Q: What is your daily writing routine?

A: These days, I usually login into Twitter 2-3 three times a day, and post on my blog and other blogs. There is so much real estate information missing, that I could not put everything in my book, so I am updating and getting feedback from friends and through various Social media sites.

Q: When you put the pen or mouse down, what do you do to relax?

A: Sometimes I get rather heavily involved in data analysis and projects, but I am really a part time hedonist and X rugby player, hippy, and surfing beach bum who enjoys travel, socializing, sports, and adventure more than most people. So I like to go to the beach in Santa Cruz, San Diego, and Hawaii, when ever I can, or at least the local gym.

Q: What book changed your life?

A: The Art Of Thought By Graham Walla, and learning in Film School at California State University – Long Beach, that there is really no such thing as creativity, there is just absorbing all the information available about a subject, then blending different ideas, to come up with a better service and product. Since I know this, this is why I have spent so many years learning what the missing keys in real estate, really are.

Q: If someone were to write a book on your life, what would the title be?

A: The Passionate Application of the Theories of The Art of Thought – now everyone from the small real estate investor to the owner of a large Investment bank, can make smart wise and quick decisions.

Q: Finish this sentence: “The one thing that I wish people would understand about me is…”

A: How really important having local information is, and how the lack of this importation caused so much pain in our economy and in everyone’s pocketbook. And that I am the opposite of some late night snake oil sales person, since I have spent most of my time in deep due diligence and research, not developing long sales copy or some course that gets you excited, then leaves you hanging. I truly want to help people, and the only way I figured I could bring the missing information to everyone who wants it, is through a membership site, site the cost of the raw data is so expensive and hard to find.

Thank you for this interview Eddie. I wish you much success on your latest release, The Missing Keys to Thriving in Any Real Estate Market !

1 Comment

Filed under Author Interviews

One response to “Interview with Real Estate Expert Eddie Godshalk

  1. Thanks,
    Their is also some good info on the blog.

Leave a comment