Character Interview: Etienne Dolet from Florence Byham Weinberg’s nonfiction/historical novel, ‘Dolet’

Beyond the Books

Dolet_medWe’re thrilled to have here today Etienne Dolet from Florence Weinberg’s new nonfiction novel, Dolet.  Etienne is a 37-year-old publisher who lived in Lyon, France in the sixteenth century.

It is a pleasure to have him with us today at Beyond the Books!

Thank you so for this interview, Etienne.  Now that the book has been written, do you feel you were fairly portrayed or would you like to set anything straight with your readers?

Perhaps my author was too kind. She left out one of the hottest controversies of my literary life, between me and my arch-enemy Julius Caesar Scaligiero or Scaliger, as we French call him. He was nasty, snide, sarcastic and attacked me ad hominem, but I was nastier and wittier. At least, I think so. I suspect my author thought the whole thing too obscure, scholarly, complicated and nasty to go into the book…

View original post 1,185 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

