On the Spotlight: Not All Americans Are Racist,’ by Nicole Weaver

The Dark Phantom Review

“I think nonfiction is easier to write,” says Nicole Weaver, author of Not All Americans Are Racist. “Listen to your  intuition, as this is where most good ideas come from. Be  sure you read a ton of books on the genre that interest  you.  Attend conferences. Join a professional writers club. I have written fiction for children, but to me it is much more difficult. You have to adhere to certain word count and make sure the manuscript is tailored to a specific age group. I think I will continue to write many more nonfiction books because the ideas keep coming to me, and I can’t ignore them!”

american (4)

“Writing is fun.  I have learned the best way to get better at writing is for you to read a ton of books, and to write every day.  As for ideas, I live life and the ideas come to me. I usually write the thoughts that come my way in…

View original post 273 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

