The Story behind Behind ‘Fantastical: Tales of Bears, Beer and Hemophilia’ by Marija Bulatovic

The Story Behind the Book

Front Cover hi resThe story behind FANTASTICAL is that while I didn’t set out to pursue career as an author, I was moved to do so after the birth of my son.  FANTASTICAL is a legacy to my son, as his birth was the catalyst for the book.

These stories were born with my son.  Uncertain upon entering a wholly new phase of life, I sought wisdom and enlightenment – and a break from the daily routine of feedings, lack of sleep, and disorientation.  I was in search of something that would lift my spirit, make me laugh, and transport me, if only for a moment, to another, less tangible, place and time.

While the world in which these stories unfold no longer exists, I still cling to the many lessons it taught me.  Because of my fantastical childhood, I know in my heart that life is much more than a sum of…

View original post 145 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

