The Disappearance of Jessie Hunter by Richard Williams Book Feature


ABOUT THE DISAPPEARANCE OF JESSIE HUNTER

 


9781475999365_COVER_FQA.inddTitle:
 The Disappearance of Jessie Hunter
Genre: Mystery/Suspense
Author: Richard Williams
Publisher: iUniverse
Pages: 174
Language: English
ISBN – 978-1-47599-936-5

Jessie Hunter is spoiled and always has been. He is in college when his father unexpectedly dies, and he must return home to sort out the family funds. Jessie expects to become lord of the manor, taking over his father’s business and land and becoming the high-powered man his father always wanted him to be. But nothing is as it appears to be.

Jessie soon comes to suspect that his father was murdered and that whoever killed his father now wants Jessie dead as well. He can’t be sure why, but he knows he’s being hunted and must go on the run. Jessie must place his trust in an estranged uncle he never knew in order to stay alive.

Now in hiding, Jessie leans on others to find safety and answers. But how will this spoiled, sheltered young man be able to solve the mystery of his father’s death? In order to get his life back, Jessie must be strong or end up dead at the hands of his father’s assassin.

Purchase your copy:

iuniverse

Could you please tell us a little about your book?

The story is about a young man named Jessie who is going home because of the death of his father. Jessie and his dad haven’t been that close the last few years of his father’s life and now he had to go home to find out the truth about his father’s death. He meets his uncle that he really never knew, only to find out that there was more to him than just the casual glance would reveal. Jessie finds himself having to fake his own death and go into hiding. But what he learns during that time is what is going to help make him the man his father always wanted to be.

Who or what is the inspiration behind this book?

Really no one is the inspiration behind the book as far as it being a real person. It was just a thought that came to me one day and I just kept running it through my mind until I came up with a story line that I liked.

What cause are you most passionate about and why?

That’s easy. My family is what I am the most passionate about. I have been blessed to have a loving wife for over forty years. We are blessed to have two wonderful kids and two very wonderful grandkids. I came from a broken home, so please believe me when I say that I am very passionate about family. They are my life and what keeps me grounded.

Do you have any rituals you follow when you finish a piece of work?

Yes, First I read over it, and then I put it down for a few weeks, take time to allow my mind to rest, and then I reread it again. Also, I take my wife out to the café’ for a latte.

Who has influenced you throughout your writing career?

The main person would have to be my wife. She has always believed in me and stood behind me. She has always been my strength and my love. Love is the most powerful inspiration you will ever find.

What are some of your long term goals?

First to see this book really be successful, and then to write the next book in this series.


ABOUT RICHARD WILLIAMS

Richard Williams is also the author of the Guardians series. He and his wife, Janice, have two children and two grandchildren. They currently live in Mississippi with their two shelties.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Blasts

Leave a Reply

