“God’s of the Machines” a Spectacular Novel of Life 400 Years in the Future

 

click on the book cover to purchase

Author Biography

 

Gary Starta is a former journalist who studied English and Journalism at the University of Massachusetts in Amherst.  He cites Stephen King and Dean Koontz as inspirations for his 2007 novel ‘Blood Web’ which is also reminiscent of the The X-files television/movie series.  The follow up novel to ‘Blood Web –  2009’s ‘Extreme Liquidationexplores Caitlin Diggs’ supernatural gifts including the ability to see the future in dreams and to read a person’s character through emotions.  Latest sci fi novel, Gods of the Machines now available via http://www.garystarta.net  or please go to Amazon.com:

http://www.amazon.com/Gary-Starta/e/B0043L6YK2/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_pop_1

Q: Thank you for this interview, Gary. Can you tell us what your latest book, Gods of the Machines, is all about?

A: Gods of the Machines is a novel about how humans might be forced to accept androids, or AI’s, into society. Artificial beings had helped settle a faraway planet for the purpose of colonization and now live side by side with humans. However, newly arrived Det. Sam Benson is suspect of all technology and begins profiling an android upon a brutal murder. As Benson works to find evidence against the android his proposed marriage begins to unravel and he finds himself caring quite a lot for his new CSI subordinate. Will Benson be able to gather his wits, both in her personal and professional life, and find a less subtle clue which might solve the murder and save the colonists’ lives?

Q: Is this your first novel?  If not, how has writing this novel different from writing your first?

A: This is my seventh novel, but ironically it ties into the first because this could be considered a sequel of sorts. It differs because I had already written most of the lead characters before and it gave me more definite direction this time around.

Q: How difficult was it writing your book?  Did you ever experience writer’s block and, if so, what did you do?

 

A: I really haven’t hit that wall (writer’s block) yet in the six years I have been writing novels. I usually don’t force myself when it comes to the idea process, allowing time between chapters to naturally allow my brain to create the next scenario.

Q: How have your fans embraced your latest novel?  Do you have any funny or unusual experiences to share?

A: I wish I did! Please write me at my email at ven123star@yahoo.com  if you’ve read any of my books or do plan to read this one. I would love reader feedback.

Q: What is your daily writing routine?

 

A: I usually take it on a weekly basis. The chapter is written on one set day. The other days allow me time to gather thoughts, shape the story and hopefully get in my character’s heads.

Q: When you put the pen or mouse down, what do you do to relax?

 

A: I usually am off to one of my favorite TV sci fi shows.

Q: What book changed your life?

A: I don’t think I’ve come across that one yet, so I guess I better keep reading.

Q: If someone were to write a book on your life, what would the title be?

 

A: Embrace Your Creativity

Q: Finish this sentence: “The one thing that I wish people would understand about me is…”

 

A: I don’t necessarily believe in any of the science fiction/paranormal scenarios that I write about. That very fact makes it very interesting to write something as a bit of a skeptic.

Thank you for this interview Gary.  I wish you much success on your latest release, Gods of the Machines!

1 Comment

Filed under Author Interviews

One response to ““God’s of the Machines” a Spectacular Novel of Life 400 Years in the Future

  1. Thanks for having me over at your site! Gary Starta – author

Leave a Reply

