Interview with Renee Wiggins, author of ‘Transformations: Give Up The Struggle’

Renee Wiggins has changed lives through mentoring, coaching, and training in the health and wellness industry for more than twenty years. A strong believer in, and encourager of, living an authentic, healthy lifestyle, Ms. Wiggins specializes in designing customized lifestyle programs tailored to her clients’ needs, goals, and habits. A licensed dietitian, certified personal trainer, and certified massage therapist, with bachelor of science degrees in biology (Adelphi University, New York, 1976) and medical dietetics (Howard University, Washington, DC, 1988), she owns and operates Results By Renee, a wellness company based in Silver Spring, MD. Transformations: Give Up the Struggle is her third book. She authored Can I Exercise Sitting Down? in 2006, and Stress Down and Lift Up in 2007.

Transformations: Give Up The Struggle
www.resultsbyrenee.com
http://www.twitter.com/giveupthestrugg
http://www.transformationsgiveupthestruggle.blogspot.com/

Q: Thank you for this interview, Renee. Can you tell us what your latest book, Transformations: Give Up The Struggle, is all about?

A: The book is a collection of affirmations meant to encourage and motivate women to change their way of thinking, to change their words to positive words. You can read the book from beginning to end, or pick it up and start in the middle—it won’t matter. The important thing is to feel the struggle and the pain being released when reading.

Q: Is this your first novel? If not, how has writing this novel been different from writing your first?

A: The book is not a novel, but a collection of affirmations, written to inspire, motivate, and encourage women to change their lives, one thought at a time.

Q: How difficult was it writing your book? Did you ever experience writer’s block, and, if so, what did you do?

A: Although I did experience writer’s block, I looked at those moments as a way to relax before I released. We all have to rejuvenate ourselves before we can inspire others. If we don’t, we will burn out. Therefore, I would put the book down and go play, relax, and hang out with friends.

Q: How have your fans embraced your latest novel? Do you have any funny or unusual experiences to share?

A: My friends have really embraced my latest book. Everyone who has had the chance to read it said she could identify with the kind of situations it describes. I am happy to say that each woman found some affirmations to live by.

Q: What is your daily writing routine?

A: Since I work full time, I write in the evenings. I also work as I travel on the bus or train, to and from work. When I have writer’s block, just listening to others’ conversations will put me on the right track.

Q: When you put the pen or mouse down, what do you do to relax?

A: I will listen to music, water my plants, and exercise.

Q: What book changed your life?

A: Several books have been important to me, but Joyce Meyers’ Battlefield of the Mind really opened my mind. This book taught me how our thoughts can define our roles, plan our futures, and paralyze us in the past. Our minds can be our own worst enemies. And, from the day I turned the last page, I knew I had to change my thoughts.

Q: If someone were to write a book on your life, what would the title be?

A: Renee: You Can Count on Her

Q: Finish this sentence: “The one thing that I wish people would understand about me is . . . ”

A: I like to see people achieve a higher level in their lives.

Thank you for this interview, Renee. I wish you much success on your latest release, Transformations: Give Up The Struggle!

4 Comments

Filed under Author Interviews, Blog Tours

4 responses to “Interview with Renee Wiggins, author of ‘Transformations: Give Up The Struggle’

  1. This sounds like a helpful book, Renee. I notice you mentioned Joyce Meyers. I enjoy her work too. I wish you much success with your book.

    Cheryl

  2. Hello Cheryl,

    Yes, I enjoy reading Joyce Meyers. Our minds can hold us prisoners or our minds can set us free. Thanks for sharing your view.
    Here is an affirmation from the book,
    ” I am ready to tear down the walls that are holding me back, Brick by brick.

  3. Bruce

    Renee, I wish you much success in your future endeavors. You are doing a great job in helping the community regarding their healthy lifestyle changes etc. Keep up the good work in continuing to author your exciting and rewarding books from years to come.

Leave a Reply

